Michael Burton new preview video for his book “Let Me Paint a Picture”

This is a book I self published and revised about 2  years ago. The idea to create and publish a book came from my mother after reading two of my written works. The first was “let me paint a picture” which turned out to be the title and epilogue for the book, and Struggle through seasons” a very personal but creative piece about my life.

It took a little over a year to complete the book, and was hard to categorize it since it was put together a little differently than the average book. I settled for calling it a creative memoir. I wrote, illustrated and published, Let Me Paint A Picture: My Life, Growth, and Testimony. The book has given me an even bigger picture about my career and life. Realizing another side of me that loves writing poetry and heavily conscious lyrics. Also, I knew I had a testimony to share with others; especially knowing God had granted me a second chance in life at such an early age; and why I’m so passionate about using my gifts and creating with purpose.

I peeled away at the layers of my life; touching on topics such as: Love, relationships, family, survival, dreams, goals, growing, life and death; journeying from child, to teen and adulthood,

for more details on the book check out my online store at

www.Theurbanrockwell.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Michael Burton new preview video for his book “Let Me Paint a Picture””

  1. Writer Jobs Says:

    Another great piece of writing today. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Thanks for sharing. Have a nice day.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today!

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

