Drawing the leg bones and muscles revisited IV

Here is the last stage of the leg muscles. I know I didn’t touch the foot much, I will do a study of the foot by itself. I decided that I will draw the entire skeleton figure as large as possible and add more details in the rendering with that project.

Once again, I followed along with Riven Phoenix on constructing the proportions with and 8 head tall figure; I studied from Rubins anatomy book for the actual organic shapes of the bones and muscles.

Below is a link to purchase or review David Rubins Figure Drawing book.

http://www.amazon.com/Human-Figure-Anatomy-Artists/dp/0140042431

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

