Riven Phoenix skull studies

Here are studies of the skull and skull muscles that I’ve learned following Riven Phoenix studies. Key things to remember are: the studies are not super accurate but a general approach to speed up the understanding of the skull. I like the approach of using abstract forms of the muscles so I don’t get so caught up in paying attention to every detail and curve of each individual muscle. I also like how he gave the muscles generic terms like muscle a, muscle b, etc.; That helped speed it up so I wasn’t spending so much time trying to pronounce and remember every muscle; especially since I’m not a doctor. lol. Anyway, check it out. Note* I’m still learning if you see little flaws here and there, but you have to start somewhere; If I find any, I will correct it and notify those interested.

Click on each thumbnail to zoom in.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment